range error

KDS14589

I'm new to VBA so be gentle.
This just started happening today.
Whenever I select a preexisting command button to a macro, I get an error window listing the range as "Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment"
What can I do now?

Code:
Sub clearswitchboard()
     Sheets("general.switchboard").Select
    RANGE("R57:AR155").Select
    Selection.ClearContents
    RANGE("af51").Select
End Sub

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

Square and cube roots
The =SQRT(25) is a square root. For a cube root, use =125^(1/3). For a fourth root, use =625^(1/4).

igold

Office Version
365, 2010
Platform
Windows
Did you copy and paste your code into your post or did you type it in. The reason I ask is because if you copy and pasted the code, then the two places where the word "RANGE" appears would of have been changed to "Range" when the editor compiled the code. Are you sure you have the spelling of the worksheet "general.switchboard" exactly as it appears in your workbook.

If you manually typed your code into your post, and the worksheet name is correct then the code should run.

DanteAmor

Office Version
Platform
Windows
The code works for me.
What version of Excel do you have?

KDS14589

and it still doing it
I've also got all up-to-date

Last edited:

igold

Office Version
365, 2010
Platform
Windows
Again, is the code in your OP a direct copy and paste from the VBE.

DanteAmor

Office Version
Platform
Windows
Does the error point to any of the lines in the code?

Peter_SSs

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Office Version
Platform
Windows
As well as the unanswered questions above: What module is this code in?

igold

Office Version
365, 2010
Platform
Windows
@KDS14589

Just for the heck of it, could you answer my Post #6 , referring your Original Post...

If you do not understand the question, I could re-phrase it.

Forum statistics

Threads
Members
Latest member
psabin8951

This Week's Hot Topics

• help please