Annichka

Hi! so I'm very new with Vba in excel. i have a code that sends specific data (from excel files) to an access database. i wrote a code that loops through several hundred files and sends this information. The problem is to manually update these files, it is sent with a button. I need to override the current sub:

Public Sub Send_Record_Click()
MsgBox ("Not Functional at present")
End Sub

with a code that connects to another sub in Module 1.
Originally i was thinking to just replace the module with the Send_Record_Click() with an identical one that has the right updated version, but this is a code on a sheet with a several other codes and not a module.
Another idea was to run a If Then Sub that would look at this sub and if it had this msgbox code it would replace it with the call SendToAccess sub I have in Module 1.
Any other ideas and code samples are very much welcome if this is even possible to do.

Excel Facts

Did you know Excel offers Filter by Selection?
Add the AutoFilter icon to the Quick Access Toolbar. Select a cell containing Apple, click AutoFilter, and you will get all rows with Apple
Welcome to the Board!

Your question seems a bit confusing to me, but I am thinking you can break these different options out into their own Subs, and then based on some decision in your main sub, decide which one to call, i.e.
Code:
If [COLOR=#0000ff][I]some condition[/I][/COLOR] then
    Call Sub1
Else
    Call Sub2
End If
If that doesn't help you out, we are going to need more clarification/details of your situation.

Last edited:
Upvote 0