Reporting Text based on the numbers in two different cells

MBecker79

Hello All,

Excel novice here, trying to quickly learn how to embed and nest AND into IF(S) logic in excel (using 365 cloud on PC)

Situation: We have people who are eligible for a reward based on two independent criteria of participation: (1) the quantity of their participation (i.e. the number of their visits) and (2) the consistency of their visits over time (how many weeks they have had a visit(s)). For example, if someone visited 12 times, and those visits occurred over 8 or more weeks, they would be eligible for the maximum reward points, i.e. 8 points. However, if another person visited 12 times, but only over 5 weeks, they would only be eligible for 4 points. Lastly, if someone visited 12 times in one week, they actually would not eligible for any reward points. The chart below shows the two criteria that have to be fulfilled for each level of reward points.

In my sheet the total number of visits is displayed in cells C57 to X57 for each participant, while the number of weeks of participation are displayed in C58 to X58.

Number of Meetings Number of Weeks with MeetingsReward Points
12-14 8 weeks or more8 Points
9-11 6-7 weeks6 Points
6-8 4-5 weeks4 Points
3-52-3 weeks2 Points

Less than 3

Fewer than 2 weeks
0 Points

I've been watch youtube videos all day and can't figure this one out. Your help is greatly appreciated.

Many thanks,

MB

Excel Facts

Create a chart in one keystroke
Select the data and press Alt+F1 to insert a default chart. You can change the default chart to any chart type
Probably should have added that I'm hoping the value will read "Add 8 Points," "Add 6 Points," "Add 4 Points," "Add 2 Points," and "Did Not Earn Points"

Thanks

Upvote 0
how about
if( AND( C57>=12, C58>=8) , "add 8 points", if( AND(C57>=9, C58>=6), "add 6 points" ,if( AND(C57>=6, C58>=4), "add 4 points" , if( AND(C57>=3, C58>=2), "add 2 points" , "Did Not Earn Points" ))))