Run time error 76 "path not found"

HisHailo

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Good day,

I am new to this and I was requested to execute the code for work however I get the following error (the code was not written by me), I need to fix this before Monday. I have tried everything I can think of with no luck please help. The code is supposed to automatically run when you open the spreadsheet however it generates the following error:

1603620734177.png
1603620790618.png

Excel Facts

Fastest way to copy a worksheet?
Hold down the Ctrl key while dragging tab for Sheet1 to the right. Excel will make a copy of the worksheet.
Welcome to MrExcel forums.

Does the C: drive exist?

I get error 76 "Path not found" with FilePath = "D:\tmp\Policy.txt" because my system doesn't have a D: drive.

OTOH I get error 53 "File not found" with FilePath = "C:\tmp\Policy.txt" because that file doesn't exist; the tmp folder also doesn't exist on C:.

Upvote 0
Welcome to MrExcel forums.

Does the C: drive exist?

I get error 76 "Path not found" with FilePath = "D:\tmp\Policy.txt" because my system doesn't have a D: drive.

OTOH I get error 53 "File not found" with FilePath = "C:\tmp\Policy.txt" because that file doesn't exist; the tmp folder also doesn't exist on C:.

Upvote 0
Hi John, yes mine does have a C: drive, I think the issue might be that "tmp" folder not existing.

Upvote 0
My investigation suggests you would get a different error in that case, i.e. error 53 "File not found".

Upvote 0
My investigation suggests you would get a different error in that case, i.e. error 53 "File not found".
I am honestly confused now because we do have the "C:drive" (see screen print below) what might then be issue:
1603633936918.png

Upvote 0