Run-Time Error 91: Object Variable or With Block Variable Not Set

AMR2050

Office Version
  1. 2007
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello everyone
I am new to excel vba and I have a problem with the code and it gives me error run-time 91
In the code, I want the program to check the cells (A1:A5), if their value is zero or empty, give me this message (no reading) in cell (c1), and if there is a value in the cells, to start checking the cells from bottom to top so that it starts In cell (A5), and if there is a value in it, it subtracts it from the value in cell (b1) and puts the value of the answer in cell (c1), and stops checking the rest of the cells. If there is no value in cell (a5), it moves to cell (a4). And it does the same steps, and so on, until he reaches cell (A1).

Sub TEST()

With Worksheets(2).Range("A1:A5")
Dim x As Integer
Dim sheet(2) As Object

For Each cell In Worksheets(2).Range("A1:A5")
If cell.Value = "0" Or IsEmpty(cell.Value) = True Then
Range("C1").Value = " no reading "

Else

GoTo step2

End If
Next cell

step2:
x = 5

if sheet(2).Cells(x, 1).Value > 0
Range("C1").Value = Range("b1").Value - c

Else

x = x - 1

GoTo step2

End If

End With

End Sub

Excel Facts

Remove leading & trailing spaces
Save as CSV to remove all leading and trailing spaces. It is faster than using TRIM().
Hi there

Untested... try the below

VBA Code:
Sub TEST()
Dim x As Integer
Dim c As Double

For x = 5 To 1 Step -1
    If Range("A" & x).Value <> "" And Range("A" & x).Value <> 0 Then
        c = Range("B1").Value - Range("A" & x).Value
        Range("C1").Value = c
        Exit For
    ElseIf x = 1 Then
        Range("C1").Value = "no reading"
    End If
Next x
End Sub

Upvote 1
Solution
Sub TEST() Dim x As Integer Dim c As Double For x = 5 To 1 Step -1 If Range("A" & x).Value <> "" And Range("A" & x).Value <> 0 Then c = Range("B1").Value - Range("A" & x).Value Range("C1").Value = c Exit For ElseIf x = 1 Then Range("C1").Value = "no reading" End If Next x End Sub