Save file with today date

maheshgmv

Hi All,

I am new to excel Vba , Please help me with How to save the current excel file with today's date Minus one ? For example todays date is 11-11-12 i want to save file as 10-11-15 .

And also i run three reports daily lets say i run A,B,C. A&B reports will run before 12 in night and C report run after 12AM so i want C report to save with date-1 format and A,B reports with todays date

Last edited:

strive4peace

Are you wanting to put code into each workbook or have a workbook with code that runs on other workbooks?

What do your existing filenames look like?

To partially answer your question ... I see you are using dd-mm-yy so here is some code to tell you that:

Code:
Sub StringYesterday()
   Dim sDate As String
   sDate = Format(Date - 1, "dd-mm-yy")
   MsgBox sDate
End Sub

Sub StringToday()
   Dim sDate As String
   sDate = Format(Date, "dd-mm-yy")
   MsgBox sDate
End Sub

maheshgmv

Are you wanting to put code into each workbook or have a workbook with code that runs on other workbooks?

To partially answer your question ... I see you are using dd-mm-yy so here is some code to tell you that:

Code:
Sub StringYesterday()
   Dim sDate As String
   sDate = Format(Date - 1, "dd-mm-yy")
   MsgBox sDate
End Sub

Sub StringToday()
   Dim sDate As String
   sDate = Format(Date, "dd-mm-yy")
   MsgBox sDate
End Sub

Hi
Thanks for your reply

Basically I have one workbook that contains code which generates three reports . .

1 report is Russia sales report and second is German 3 is us sales report

When i run russia sales report which saves with today date but how to put a condition for us to save with today-1 using if condition ???

maheshgmv

Hi
Thanks for your reply

Basically I have one workbook that contains code which generates three reports . .

1 report is Russia sales report and second is German 3 is us sales report