Search Multi tables and to tables

donkey131

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I have managed to learn much from this great Excel forum BUT im stuck a little and in need of a little help
i have added the file for people to look at
need help no the search buttom from the index and also the add buttom
i would like to search on the selected category all All the tables if blank
for the add button like to add the data to the bottom of the selected table once sorted A-Z and to make sure there isnt a same data in part number.
i know its asking much but some help would be great.
im a novice think i done well so far just from your site

many thanks
I know you need to be member of this forum to get the file but no way i see to add file on this topic page
Excel Help Forum

Excel Facts

Add Bullets to Range
Select range. Press Ctrl+1. On Number tab, choose Custom. Type Alt+7 then space then @ sign (using 7 on numeric keypad)
Assuming for the moment that you wanted to search any Sheet/Table if no category was selected, and only that Sheet/Table if one was selected from the combobox, you could use something like this for the search button click event:

VBA Code:
Private Sub cmdSearch_Click()

Dim Sheet As Worksheet
    Dim Table As ListObject
    Dim FoundRow As Long

On Error Resume Next
    Set Table = ThisWorkbook.Worksheets(Me.ListBox1.Value).ListObjects(1)
    On Error GoTo 0

If Not Table Is Nothing Then
        FoundRow = GetTableRow(Table, Me.SearchBox1.Value, Table.ListColumns("Part #").Index)
        If FoundRow > 0 Then
            MsgBox "Value of '" & Me.SearchBox1.Value & "' was found on sheet '" & Table.Parent.Name & "' (Table name of '" & Table.DisplayName & "') in row " & FoundRow & "."
        Else
            MsgBox "Value of '" & Me.SearchBox1.Value & "' was not found."
        End If
    Else

For Each Sheet In ThisWorkbook.Worksheets
            For Each Table In Sheet.ListObjects