Selecting one of two graphics presented to user

biggerjim

How do I code an Excel spreadsheet to present the user two graphics and record their selection?

I found Babe Leauge.xls on the Internet that functions as I want it to, but I do not know how to code in VBA and the code is password protected.

I haven't seen anything like this on the message boards (this is my first time here). I'm not sure which keyword would yield the results I'm looking for.
I'm sure a similar question has been asked before, but I haven't found anything close.

Any ideas?

Thanks,
Jim

Excel Facts

How to calculate loan payments in Excel?
Use the PMT function: =PMT(5%/12,60,-25000) is for a $25,000 loan, 5% annual interest, 60 month loan.
biggerjim said:
How do I code an Excel spreadsheet to present the user two graphics and record their selection?

I found Babe Leauge.xls on the Internet that functions as I want it to, but I do not know how to code in VBA and the code is password protected.

I haven't seen anything like this on the message boards (this is my first time here). I'm not sure which keyword would yield the results I'm looking for.
I'm sure a similar question has been asked before, but I haven't found anything close.

Any ideas?

Thanks,
Jim

a search for password removal produced this, brought up in this post. might be of some help. great site.
http://www.mrexcel.com/board2/viewtopic.php?t=75416&highlight=remove+password

also try:
http://www.straxx.com/

for sheet and workbook protection removal and/or add-in decompiler

the search here is a context search and works well. try different word combos on your subject of inquiry.

hope this helps.

Upvote 0
Thank you Zack! :biggrin:

I'm in now, but I don't see how the graphics are embedded in the worksheet.

The code references img001.gif through img064.gif, yet I do not see where the files are stored.

I un-hid a worksheet that stored some data, but I can't see where to store graphic files.

Upvote 0

Forum statistics

Threads