selecting website hover menu options with vba

USNR1972

Hi.
This is my first time posting on this forum so please excuse me if I've done something not quite right it how to do a post.

I'm trying to have my Excel VBA navigate to a particular page of a financial website but am not able to properly click through or select a drop down option on a "hover menu" to get to that page. I've tried to find within the target HTML the list option (using the instr function the only technique that seems to work), but when executing an ".item.click" step control does not seem to progress through to the desired page. The desired page is the "Stocks" page under the "News & Research" heading near the top center of the Fidelity.com home page.

Here is my code (some commented out steps were left in for troubleshooting purposes. For instance item #39 of the collected tags is the menu option link that I wish my code to be able to navigate through to):
-----------------------------------

<code>
Code:
Sub navigator()

Dim htmldoc As MSHTML.IHTMLDocument
Dim eleColTags As MSHTML.IHTMLElementCollection
Dim eleTag As MSHTML.IHTMLElement

Dim IE As InternetExplorer
Dim counter As Long

Set IE = CreateObject("InternetExplorer.Application")
With IE
    .Top = 0
    .Left = 0
    .Width = 1000
    .Height = 1000
    .Visible = True
    .navigate "http://www.fidelity.com"
End With

Do While IE.Busy Or IE.readyState <> 4
    DoEvents
Loop

With IE.document.all

Set htmldoc = IE.document

Set eleColTags = htmldoc.getElementsByTagName("a")

For Each eleTag In eleColTags
        'If counter = 39 Then
            'counter = counter
        'End If

'Debug.Print counter, eleTag

If InStr(eleTag, "https://eresearch.fidelity.com/eresearch/landing.jhtml") > 0 Then
            'try to click through this menu choice and this link
            With eleColTags
                .Item.Click
            End With
            Exit For

End If

counter = counter + 1
    Next

End With

End Sub