Sheet codename order in VBE

Dr. Demento

Well-known Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2010
Messages
552
I have a large number of worksheets (>200) and because Excel places the sheets in order of codename and because the codenames are alphanumeric, I wind up with an order like Sheet1, Sheet100, Sheet101, etc.

Is there a way re-order the sheets so they are in either the same order as the tabs or at least numerically ordered??

Thanks y'all.
 

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

How to calculate loan payments in Excel?
Use the PMT function: =PMT(5%/12,60,-25000) is for a $25,000 loan, 5% annual interest, 60 month loan.

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
42,610
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
AFAIK the only way would be to change the codenames
 

mikerickson

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
23,629
I'm not sure what you mean by Excel ordering sheets in order of creation.

This returns the sheet's codenames in the tab order (left-most first)
Code:
Dim oneSheet As Worksheet

For Each oneSheet In ThisWorkbook.Sheets
    MsgBox oneSheet.CodeName
Next oneSheet
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
42,610
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
I think that the OP is talking about the order of the sheets as seen in the Project window.
 

Dr. Demento

Well-known Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2010
Messages
552
Fluff is correct; I was looking at the VBE Projects window.

Appreciate the feedback.
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
42,610
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
You're welcome & thanks for the feedback
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,102,263
Messages
5,485,744
Members
407,512
Latest member
PearceK

This Week's Hot Topics

  • Finding issue in If elseif else with For each Loop
    Finding issue in If elseif else with For each Loop I have tried this below code but i'm getting in Y column filled with W005. Colud you please...
  • MsgBox Error
    Hi Guys, I have the below error show up when i try and run my macro in File1 but works fine if i copy and paste the same code into file2. [ATTACH...
  • CELL FORMAT - IF CONDITION
    My Cell Format is [B]""0.00" Cr". [/B]But in the cell, it is showing 123.00 for editing. (123 is entry figure). (Data imported from other...
  • Show numbers nearly the same
    Is this possible. I have a number that can change very time eg 0.00001234 Then I have a lot of numbers 0.0000001, 0.0000002, 0.00000004...
  • Please i need your help to create formula
    I need a formula in cell B8 to do this >>if b1=1 then multiply ( cell b8) by 10% ,if b1=2 multiply by 20%,if=3 multiply by 30%. Thank you in...
  • Got error while adding column and filter
    Got error while adding column and filter In column Z has some like "Success" and "Error". I want to add column in AA if the Z cell value is...
Top