Spell Checking a Specific Range And Deleting Rows With Mis-Spelled Words in VBA

OldRookie

Office Version
  1. 2013
Platform
  1. Windows
From VBA code, I want to spell check words in Range(“D15:Dxx”) where “xx” changes each time I run the macro. When it finds a misspelled word I want it to delete that entire row. I don’t want to spell check the entire Sheet because it takes too long. I’ve never done this before and everything I’ve read and codes I’ve looked at don’t seem to help. My VBA skills are primitive (self-taught) and somewhat rusty (18 years old) so I could really use some help. Would someone please write that code with plenty of comments explaining what’s going on. I would greatly appreciate it.
Thank you very much,
OldRookie

Excel Facts

What did Pito Salas invent?
Pito Salas, working for Lotus, popularized what would become to be pivot tables. It was released as Lotus Improv in 1989.
You can try this on a copy of your worksheet. I noticed, in a cursory test, that if a cell contains a string that begins with the 'word' Th where the first letter is a capital T, Excel's spell checker does not flag it as mis-spelled. Not sure why that is, but there may be other such idiosyncrasies.

If this provides what you want, I will try to answer your queries as to what its doing for lines you specify. I prefer that, rather than annotating it with comments at this stage.

VBA Code:
Sub SpellCheckAndDelete()
Dim R As Range, c As Range, x As Boolean, Del As Range
Application.ScreenUpdating = False
Set R = Range("D15:D" & Cells(Rows.Count, "D").End(xlUp).Row)
For Each c In R
    If c.Value <> "" Then
        x = Application.CheckSpelling(c.Text)
        If Not x Then c.Value = "#N/A"
    End If
Next c
On Error Resume Next
Set Del = R.SpecialCells(xlCellTypeConstants, xlErrors)
On Error GoTo 0
If Not Del Is Nothing Then
    Del.EntireRow.Delete
Else
    MsgBox "no cells in range " & R.Address(0, 0) & " have mis-spelled words."
End If
Application.ScreenUpdating = True