Stumped With Creating a Macro to Combine Workbooks

Tesla11

Hi,

I've been attempting to find a macro that would combine a number of similar workbooks into one large workbook. The files I'm dealing with are all .csv files with identical columns and headers. Let me also say, I have very little experience with these or code writing, so please be patient with me.

I found one macro here: see below (this is the start of the macro) yet either I'm not using it correctly or there are errors in it as when I run it I get an error that says Run-time error '9' Subscript out of range and gives me the option to debug it. When I choose to debug it opens up the macro and has the following section highlighted? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Set wsMaster = ThisWorkbook.Sheets("Master") 'sheet report is built into

The macro in I found on this site begins with the following:

Option Explicit

Sub Consolidate()
'Author: Jerry Beaucaire'
'Date: 9/15/2009 (2007 compatible) (updated 4/29/2011)
'Summary: Merge files in a specific folder into one master sheet (stacked)
' Moves imported files into another folder

Excel Facts

Shade all formula cells
To shade all formula cells: Home, Find & Select, Formulas to select all formulas. Then apply a light fill color.
Hi,

I've been attempting to find a macro that would combine a number of similar workbooks into one large workbook. The files I'm dealing with are all .csv files with identical columns and headers. Let me also say, I have very little experience with these or code writing, so please be patient with me.

I found one macro here: see below (this is the start of the macro) yet either I'm not using it correctly or there are errors in it as when I run it I get an error that says Run-time error '9' Subscript out of range and gives me the option to debug it. When I choose to debug it opens up the macro and has the following section highlighted? Any help would be greatly appreciated.