Subscript out of range

KDBrown

Good morning!
I have a "Subscript out of range" issue. Background: working in Excel 2007 with an SAP BPC Add-In (BPC was formerly known as OutlookSoft). I know very little about VBA.

We have a file (call it file #1) that contains the following VBA:

Function AFTER_SEND(Argument As String)
Dim oCallingWorksheet As Worksheet
Set oCallingWorksheet = ActiveSheet
On Error Resume Next
<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p> </o:p>
Application.Run ("MNU_ETOOLS_EXPAND")
<o:p> </o:p>
AFTER_SEND = True
<o:p> </o:p>
End Function

If we keep file #1 open and then attempt to open a different Excel file (which contains other macros that run upon open), the Subscript message appears. We do not receive the same message when opening those files if file #1 is NOT open. So logic would seem to say the problem is in file #1. Having read some similiar posts, I'm inclined to think the problem is the reference to the "ActiveSheet" in the first file. Am I on the right track here? I'll reiterate that I have very little exposure to VBA.

Any help will be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Excel Facts

How can you automate Excel?
Press Alt+F11 from Windows Excel to open the Visual Basic for Applications (VBA) editor.
Is it one of the lines in this code that is highlighted if you click Debug when you get the error?

Dom

Upvote 0
Hi Dom,

When we receive the message, the only option is to click OK. Debug doesn't come up as a choice.

Upvote 0
Is that the only code in the workbook? I'm just wondering what would call that function for it to cause the error in the first place.

Dom

Upvote 0
Hi Andrew,

Thanks for your reply. I gave your suggestion a try. Unfortunately it created a runtime error in file #1.