SumIF accross tabs with specific cell criteria and between date ranges

New_Excel_VBA_User

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I'm attempting to sum across a range of tabs if certain criteria are met included between a date range; I've tried the following but keep getting value error. Any help appreciated.

=+SUMIFS('Template:End Tab'!$U$19:$U$150,'Template:End Tab'!S4,"Lessee",'Template:End Tab'!$Q$19:$Q$150,">="&B10,'Template:End Tab'!$Q19:Q$150,"<="&C10)

Last edited:

Excel Facts

Do you hate GETPIVOTDATA?
Prevent GETPIVOTDATA. Select inside a PivotTable. In the Analyze tab of the ribbon, open the dropown next to Options and turn it off
I'm no expert, self taught and YouTube but I had a similar requirement and came up with this solution

SUMIFS(UnitsJan21,DateJan21,">="&$C$2,DateJan21,"<="&$D$2,StoreJan21,A5)

I've used ranges for dates and the criteria

I am counting the units in the range UnitsJan21 between the start and the end of the month (in bold) against a list of stores in the range StoreJan21, store number A5

I also found a way to do it using SUMPRODUCT, not sure which is the best or easiest

SUMPRODUCT(UnitsMar21,(DateMar21>=Q$2)*(DateMar21<=R$2)*(StoreMar21=$A5))

Hope that gives you something to work from.

Upvote 0
Solution
Well, no luck so far :). I have a workbook that depending on criteria creates a separate tab with amortization calculated. If on the new tab (a field contains a value - "Lessee") I want to create a summary of data based on a date range (for example fiscal year 7-1-2020 to 6-30-2021) , I tried the formula on the summary tab below:

+SUMIFS('Template:End Tab'!$U$19:$U$150,'Template:End Tab'!S4,"Lessee",'Template:End Tab'!$Q$19:$Q$150,">="&B10,'Template:End Tab'!$Q19:Q$150,"<="&C10)

I'm not as familiar with SUMPRODUCT but thinking I'm needing to use it but getting stuck on the multiple criteria = Between date ranges and a set cell equals a specific term.

Upvote 0

Forum statistics

Threads
Members
Latest member