BjayZay

Office Version
  1. 2019
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi All, I am attempting to take a table like this:

1588701154166.png

and transposing the "Loss Used" amounts so they are transposed to give each "Loss Year" row a horizontal breakout of when these amounts were actually used. The output should look something like below:
1588701247308.png

Right Now those are static linked (ex. =J10). This is just test data but the real data has multiple "entities" within multiple states (i.e. Georgia will have Test001,Test002,Test003 and MI may have Test002,Test005). I need to figure out a way to allocate the "loss used" column to this horizontal breakout. I will mention I have very little knowledge in VBA. I would prefer to use a formula if possible.

Excel Facts

Did you know Excel offers Filter by Selection?
Add the AutoFilter icon to the Quick Access Toolbar. Select a cell containing Apple, click AutoFilter, and you will get all rows with Apple
Hi All, I am attempting to take a table like this:

View attachment 13144

and transposing the "Loss Used" amounts so they are transposed to give each "Loss Year" row a horizontal breakout of when these amounts were actually used. The output should look something like below:
View attachment 13145

Right Now those are static linked (ex. =J10). This is just test data but the real data has multiple "entities" within multiple states (i.e. Georgia will have Test001,Test002,Test003 and MI may have Test002,Test005). I need to figure out a way to allocate the "loss used" column to this horizontal breakout. I will mention I have very little knowledge in VBA. I would prefer to use a formula if possible.

Hi,