Trying to automatically sync newly added rows from one sheet to another

Steelbreeze10

Hi all,

First post here. I've searched a number of forums for a solution to my challenge, and although I can get close, I'm still not where I'd like to be.

**I've also posted this same question to another forum website (here: http://www.ozgrid.com/forum/forum/h...added-rows-from-one-sheet-to-another?t=205739), with no reply. This is fairly time-sensitive, so I waited for a solution there as long as I could. I read the cross-posting guidelines and am trying to follow as best I understand, and your feedback will be appreciated if addional criteria need met.

I'll try to be brief and simple in my description..

I'm a contractor and am using Excel 2016 to create cost estimates for projects. I have a workbook with a number of sheets/tabs that represent various activities/phases for each job. Since I'm tired of wasting my time entering the same info multiple times, I've actually also set up a few sheets that auto-populate info from other sheets, such as client name and address, etc.

In one particular sheet, entitled 'CLIENT COST PROPOSAL,' I've referenced the various sheets (1.1-DEMO, 1.2-CONSTRUCTION, 1.3-DRAINS & IRRIGATION, etc.) into the proposal to send to the client (when printed, it looks like a Word doc, with header/footer, etc). That's the easy part. I've also set up a filter on the last column so that any data is hidden that comes into the 'CLIENT COST PROPOSAL' sheet with a 0 value, to limit the visible lines to only those with data.

Here's my challenge: if I add a line in one of the other sheets (for example, 6" Concrete Driveway into the 1.2-CONSTRUCTION sheet), that new line isn't showing up in the 'CLIENT COST PROPOSAL' sheet.

**Note: I'm aware of and have tried the 'Group' command. However, if the new row on 1.2-CONSTRUCTION is at row 27 on that sheet, it'll arrive in row 27 on the CLIENT COST PROPOSAL sheet, too.