Type Conversion Error

misstry

With the file I am working with I use this SQL to move information from one table to another. The RO field is a number but used to be text in one table and has always been a number in the other. I had to change my file to number. However, I am new at this and it is giving me a Type Conversion Error and will not add to the table. I am pretty sure it is to do with the RO field. Does this have something to do with the quotations and apostrophes for the that particular field since it is a number? It did work until I had to adjust the field from text.

DoCmd.RunSQL "INSERT INTO [ROs To Be Deleted From ScoreCard] VALUES(" & Me.RO & ",'" & Me.SRCM & "','" & Me.CM_ID & "','" & Me.Commodity_Mgr & "','" & Me.MPN & "','" & Me.ME & "','" & Me.Serial_Number & "','" & Me.VID & "','" & Me.Vendor & "','" & Me.ScrubCode & "','" & Me.ScrubComments & "','" & Me.SrComments & "',#" & Date & "#);"

Thank you in advance.

Excel Facts

Will the fill handle fill 1, 2, 3?
Yes! Type 1 in a cell. Hold down Ctrl while you drag the fill handle.
I don't really understand the issue or question. If anything you have single quotes around is going into a text field and the value is text, Null or an empty string, that is OK (where the form control contains Null, then as long as Nulls are allowed in the table field). Anything not single quoted will get treated as a number, which shouldn't raise an error if you're trying to insert a number into a text field. Of course the exceptions would be scientific notation including letters, or text that looks like a number, but doesn't fit the table field; e.g. the textual number is too large for the field data type, or contains decimals which are not allowed by the field data type, etc. The issue probably lies in the textual number not fitting into the field you're trying to put it in. Since you don't seem to be using any conversion function, I've omitted that as a possibility.