Unhide Worksheet with Same Label Name

ltzhao

Hello All,

I have a workbook with quite a few worksheets, along with a summary page. The summary page has a list of names of all the worksheets in the workbook. I am still learning to use Macro. So far, I have created buttons to hide the individual worksheets (each component is on a worksheet by itself). But I can't figure out how to unhide a specific worksheet from a group of worksheets without creating just as many macros calling specific worksheet names. I don't really want to create 100s of little macros. I am sure there is a better way out there.

Here is a concept of the workbook:

On the summary page, the user supposed to click on a label ("T1000" for example), and this will unhide a worksheet with the same name (T1000). There are hundreds of these worksheets, how does it find

This is my idea of how the function supposed to work.

First determine the label text as a string.
Then locate the worksheet with the name equals to the string
then set visibility = true.

Can anyone please help me.

Thanks,

L.T.

Excel Facts

Whats the difference between CONCAT and CONCATENATE?
The newer CONCAT function can reference a range of cells. =CONCATENATE(A1,A2,A3,A4,A5) becomes =CONCAT(A1:A5)
Hello, ltzhao
This is (usually) very easily done.
What I'm not clear on is what you mean by 'label'.
What exactly is the user clicking on when you say that?
(If it's a control from a toolbar, which toolbar did it come from?)

Upvote 0
Hi HalfAce,

Thanks for your reply. The "Label" I am using is from Forms tool bar. I have to create these label names so that the user can look at the part numbers, then click on the part numbers if they want to drill down further.

L.T.

Hello, ltzhao
This is (usually) very easily done.
What I'm not clear on is what you mean by 'label'.
What exactly is the user clicking on when you say that?
(If it's a control from a toolbar, which toolbar did it come from?)

Upvote 0