Update Query empties the whole column of data

DRANDON

Hello all. I'm kind of new in Access Queries. I have a table of records where some fields have an "N/A". I want to replace "N/A" with just a blank cell. I created an Update Query
as follows:

Field: Rate Meth
Table: Tbl_to_Clean
Update to: IIf([Rate Meth]="N/A"," ")
Criteria:

Trouble is when I run the query it clears all the data in every record in that column whether there is an "N/A" or not. Can anyone help me? Thanks.

Oh, and i've tried "", "", and Null

Excel Facts

What do {} around a formula in the formula bar mean?
{Formula} means the formula was entered using Ctrl+Shift+Enter signifying an old-style array formula.
You need to put "N/A" on the Criteria line.
Then you just need " " on your Update To line (or Null, etc).

The Criteria line tells it which records to update.
The Update To line tells it what you want to update those records to.

Upvote 0
It appears to be only updating those records where "N/A" shows up in every column stated in the query. (5 out of 1,614)

Upvote 0
Please switch your query to SQL View and Copy and Paste the code here so we can see exactly what it is telling it to do.

Upvote 0