Urgent help needed - losing my mind.

Zaphyn

Hiya I've attached a picture for reference. I'm currently at work and have been trying to figure this out for hours. So my task is to figure out which person made how many of each mistake. As you can see to right I can easily find out how many mistakes total were made by each person, but now I'm trying to see how many SPECIFIC errors were made by each individual (far right). So I've tried some SUM and COUNTIF formulae but I'm still pretty new to this. You can see in the bar at the top I managed to add together all the Incorrect nominal errors and all errors by Danielle but I want to find out how many nominal errors only Danielle made. Not a total of both. My 24 year old brain is about to explode.

Feel free to ignore columns E F and G as I've been playing around to see if that is the best way to do it.

2extr2t.png

Excel Facts

Remove leading & trailing spaces
Save as CSV to remove all leading and trailing spaces. It is faster than using TRIM().
You've posted an image (as often specified by moderators on this board - they love that), can you post the file so I can test the results?

You cant attach files on this forum.
Upload the file to an online storage site and post a link to it, though some people may not download the file for fear of viruses.

Upvote 0
Hi there, try something like this:

=COUNTIFS($C$2:$C$27, "Incorrect nominal", $D$2:$D$27, "Danielle")+COUNTIFS($C$2:$C$27, "Incorrect nominal and cost code", $D$2:$D$27, "Danielle")

Upvote 0
I always prefer seeing a image or Data. I never like it when posters are asked to upload file to some sharing site. I never trust opening files.
@Special-K99
You are well aware that we do not "Love" members providing images, we prefer them to post a sample to the thread so that it can be copied & pasted into a workbook.
@Zaphyn
There are Add-ins available here to enable you to post data to the thread https://www.mrexcel.com/forum/about-board/508133-attachments.html

Upvote 0