URGENT HELP!!

silverskye787

Board Regular
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
109
I have some problem with this set of codings

can someone help me?

Code:
If A17 = 1 Then
    Range("A19:B22").ClearContents
ElseIf A17 = 2 Then
    Range("A20:B22").ClearContents
Else
End If

cell Range A19:B22 cannot be cleared if A17 has a number 1
 

Excel Facts

What do {} around a formula in the formula bar mean?
{Formula} means the formula was entered using Ctrl+Shift+Enter signifying an old-style array formula.

jindon

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
16,995
What is A17, your variable?
Show me your "Dim" statement, or maybe just ....... Range("a17"),, hahaha LOL
 

silverskye787

Board Regular
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
109
A17 is just drop down box with number of 1-10

Range A18: B22 are a set of yellow boxes that allows user to enter information in it.


4234qe2.jpg
 

jindon

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
16,995
What is "Box"?

If you are "Urgent" like this response, Don't ever put such word in the title.

So, you haven't even tried my suggestion, have you?
 

silverskye787

Board Regular
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
109
hmm.. i have tried.. but now i need to know how to delete those cells in that doesnt have yellow box like this example

53424op1.jpg


I want to delete A19 automatically

sorry ya..
 

silverskye787

Board Regular
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
109
I used conditional formatting.. i didnt write any codes.

i just need a guide on how to write an if else statement for this to clear the content
 

jindon

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
16,995
Excuse me?

You just have posted your code in your first post and then I suggested something.

You are always something like this and I should quit responding to your thread...
 

silverskye787

Board Regular
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
109
sorry sorry...

i really need help.. i really very sorry that i'm now very confused too.. got so many problems to solved.

the codes in the first post is not the actual one.

i type that codes is for better understanding. There are something wrong with it because i'm not sure with the codes. that's why i'm asking for this favour..

i didnt have the full codes because i don't know how to start typing the if else statement
 

ADAMC

Well-known Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2007
Messages
1,169
Office Version
  1. 2013
Platform
  1. Windows
SilversKYE....

What EXACTLY do you wish to do?
 

Forum statistics

Threads
1,181,648
Messages
5,931,213
Members
436,784
Latest member
amuljono

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top