use IFS function with Vlookup to return zro where value to be looked uop is blank

howard

Well-known Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2006
Messages
6,011
Office Version
  1. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
I have tried to seup up an IFs function to return zero where the value to be looked up is blank


Code:
=ifs(VLOOKUP(H103,B:D,3,FALSE))="",0,VLOOKUP(H103,B:D,3,FALSE)


I am battling to get it to work-I get a message "you have entered too few arguments

It would be appreciated if someone could kindly assist me in correcting my formula
 

Excel Facts

Is there a shortcut key for strikethrough?
Ctrl+S is used for Save. Ctrl+5 is used for Strikethrough. Why Ctrl+5? When you use hashmarks to count |||| is 4, strike through to mean 5.

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
65,576
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Get rid of the s & just use IF
You also have a closing bracket in the wrong place.
 

howard

Well-known Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2006
Messages
6,011
Office Version
  1. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
Thanks for the advise. Formula works perfectly now
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
65,576
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
You're welcome & thanks for the feedback.
 

Forum statistics

Threads
1,147,455
Messages
5,741,218
Members
423,649
Latest member
steel1968

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top