Use Power Query to Load and Transform Excel File from K Drive

justlearning4

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello,

What I am attempting to get help with is creating an automated power query (as in using a macro button to initiate process) that loads and transforms the source file into a usable and repeatable format. Below, I have attached a picture of the source file so that you can see what it looks like. Side note, I would like the macro/power query, I am still learning the difference, to be stored in the same excel file.

Ideally, this power query would be able to be repeated on a weekly basis, and produce a similar output consistently. To start, the file directory is "K:\Investments\Municipal Credit\IPREO Calendar" - this directory would have to be accessed in order to source the file. Secondly, as can be seen in the picture attached, there is data in columns A-T; however, like I mentioned in the beginning, not all of these are relevant to my analysis. So, in order to perform this analysis, the power query would need to remove the following columns: "Time", "BP", "Int Cost", "Status", "Type", and "ERP". In addition, the query should be able to organize the remaining columns in the following order: "Date", "Amt MM", "Issuer Description", "Security Type", "State", "Ultimate Borrower", "Moody's", "S&P", "Fitch", "Enhanced", and "Tax".

This is not necessary, but if someone is advantageous, I would greatly appreciate it. In the second picture attached is a specific color format that I would like the transformed data to look like. For reference, the blue column headers is the standard dark blue color that is in the dropdown menu for "fill color". In addition, the grey that is filled in the cells in an alternating format has a hex code of #F2F2F2. Like I said, not necessary but it would be really nice.

That is all.