UserForm help

rholdren

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
I’ve been searching the forums for a while but cant quite find a thread quite like this problem. I’ve used VB and Excel for a long time but believe it or not this is my first time using a Form. I had been trying to find if there was a way to have a single message box that provides three inputs but struck out so I went with the following code to open a document based on the user input in the three boxes.

Sub Locate_Retrieve ()
Dim GroupName As Variant
Dim PlanName As Variant
Dim PlanYear As Variant

GroupName=InputBox(“Enter Group Name:”)
PlanName = InputBox("Enter Plan Name:")
PlanYear = InputBox("Enter Plan Year:")

Range("B2").Value = PlanName
Range("B3").Value = PlanYear

If GroupName=”MDC” and PlanName=”LIMITED HDHP PLAN” and PlanYear=”2017” then
Call MDC_2017LIMITED
End sub

This works fine but I was asked to streamline and see if I could provide a singe source of input, like a User Form. I came up with the idea a user form that allows the input but not sure how to put it together. What I would like to do is have the user input data in TextBox1 replace GroupName(InputBox), TextBox2 replace PlanName(InputBox), and TextBox3 replace PlanYear(InputBox) )the three smaller boxes) and the result, which is a word document, would open in TextBox4 (the big box on the right side) instead of just lanunching Word and opening the document.