Using Arrays to look up Information.

Chris101

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I am new to writing VBA., please bear with me.

I have two worksheets I am using. Sheet1 is my source data and sheet2 is my output. What I am trying to do is look up the "calling Feature Description" from column "D" on sheet 2 and match it to the "Calling Feature Description" in column "A" on sheet1. When the calling feature description is found then pull the "Feature Code" associated with the "Calling Feature Description" from Column "B". I want to take the "Feature Code" and place it in Column "E" next to the appropriate "Calling feature description.

For example, on Sheet2 column "D2" the first "calling feature description" is "messaging Unlimited". I want to find "Messaging Unlimited" in "Calling Feature Description" in column "A24". The associated "Feature Code" in "A24" is found in "B24" "Messaging". I want to take "messaging from sheet1 and move it to sheet2 under "Feature Code" column "E2" next to its "calling feature description." Then move down to the next cell in D2 and find "AT&T World connect" and so on until all of the Calling feature Descriptions have a "feature code associated with it." My calling feature descriptions will have around 800 records and will vary monthly. I tried to wright the arrays dynamically.

What happens when I run my code:
It will fill the output arrays, I think correctly, but it will take my heading "Feature code" and the first "feature code" "Messaging" and paste only those two into cell "E25 and E26". On sheet2 below is what happens when I run the code. Not quite what I was hoping for.

I would greatly appreciate any help in how to fix my code to run properly.

I cannot seem to download the app for attaching my spreadsheet. If the workbook is needed, please let me know and I will continue to try and make that work.

Again, Thank you for your time and assistance in this issue.

Best Regards,
Chris

Screenshot 2023-02-17 225309 code.png