Using Autofill to fill a Blank space with Formula (Help Please)

AutoMation42

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
This is now my second post to this forum exciting stuff. I am still very new to coding so please excuse any foolish code writing. My problem here is that I wrote a piece of code that is supposed to autofill some formulas but the number of rows is constantly changing as data is added so it has to be dynamic. Basically, I have a bunch of code already written that prompts a bunch of InputBox windows to pop up so that anyone can fill out the necessary information and then it fills in the according information in the row (skipping certain spaces where I just want a formula to be dragged down. Everything works except for this tiny little piece of code that I can't seem to make work no matter what I do with it. If any more information is required I would be more than happy to provide examples. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

The code that is not working appears like this:

Set fillRange = Worksheets("Sheet1").Range("L3:L").End(xlDown)
Range("L3:L4").AutoFill Destination:=fillRange

Excel Facts

Excel Wisdom
Using a mouse in Excel is the work equivalent of wearing a lanyard when you first get to college
I am assuming this is all happening in 'Sheet1'
I am also unsure just how you want to determine the bottom of the fill range. This would use the last row in column A with data to determine the last row of the fill range.
If that is not it, then please explain in more detail how the bottom of the range is to be determined and/or give us a small dummy sample with XL2BB

VBA Code:
With Worksheets("Sheet1")
  Set fillRange = .Range("L3:L" & .Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row)
  .Range("L3:L4").AutoFill Destination:=fillRange
End With

Upvote 0
I am assuming this is all happening in 'Sheet1'