Using the computer's system clock to display a Userform at a future date...

chazrab

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
How would you use a computer's clock, a Listbox with times formatted as 5:30 PM and a DT Picker1 to display a userform with previously entered text at a specified date and time in the future ?

Application.wait suspends forms, not closes them; timer functions reside within Excel and do react to real time events when the computer is turned off. However, the computer's system clock keeps reporting a continuous real time date and time 24x7 as long as it is plugged in.

How would you do this ? I am not experienced in using a call to the Windows API, but it sounds like this is the only way - is it? I'd prefer not to go outside of the Excel vba coding confines to do this, but how else ? - code in the Workbook Open method ?

I posted this earlier in a different way with more info, but no responses. Users, MVP's Moderator, anyone ...?
Thanks for anyone's help.
cr
Code:
redundant and more wordy,(my apologies) but a more complete picture:
Applicatation.Wait Now + TimeValue("0:00:00") is rendered useless whenthe computer is turned off...

1 - I created Userform1 has a simple Textbox1 that allows users to enter any text. 

2 - Listbox1's Rowsource would be just a range in col A of Sheet1 with Times such as 5:30 AM in 30 min. increments over a 24 hr period(49 rows in drop down list). 

3 - DTPicker1 allows a user to enter a future date DTPIcker1 = 01/27/2017 and a time, Listbox1.value = 10:00 AM. 

4 - User types some text, clicks an OK button on the Form that unloads it. 

5 - When 10:00 AM on 01/27/2017 arrives, the Userform displays with the previously entered text in Textbox1. This can be then postponed, deleted and changed to suit needs. To anyone's knowledge, has this been done?  

If not, how would you use the Listbox Time in combination with the DTPicker to set the Userform to display at the specified future day and time. ?