Using VBA to copy data from multiple worksheets into single worksheet

koe_ak

I have a workbook that has approximately 330 worksheets in it with data on each worksheet and I need to consolidate it all onto a single summary sheet so that each sheet's data is appended in the summary sheet after the previous sheets data...in other words a list that continually appends all data onto one sheet. I know there is a macro that can do this, I just can't quite figure it out since I'm still learning VBA. I've looked on the web and in this forum, but still not able to get it.

Facts: # of columns to be consistent on each worksheet, # of rows will vary. Headers on each page start at row 15 and data in columns runs from A:AF (each sheet has the same headers). I only need the headers copied the first time and then the subsequent sheets will be all data below the headers. Again, # of rows on each sheet will vary and all start at row 15 (or 16 without headers).

I actually have numerous workbooks with approx 200-300 sheets each that I'll need to apply the code in and have a summary sheet in each (all have same format). Not looking to consolidate all the workbooks. Just need a summary sheet for each workbook. Obviously too many worksheets in each to copy and paste manually.

Excel Facts

Test for Multiple Conditions in IF?
Use AND(test, test, test, test) or OR(test, test, test, ...) as the logical_test argument of IF.
Code:
Sub merge()
Dim sh As Worksheet, lr As Long
Sheets.Add Before:=Sheets(1)
ActiveSheet.Name = "Summary"
    For Each sh In ThisWorkbook.Sheets
        If sh.Name <> "Summary" Then
            lr = sh.Cells.Find("*", , xlFormulas, xlPart, xlByRows, xlPrevious).Row
            If Application.CountA(Sheets("Summary").Range("A1:A15").EntireRow) = 0 Then
                sh.Range("A15:AF15").Copy Sheets("Summary").Range("A1")
            End If
            sh.Range("A16:AF" & lr).Copy Sheets("Summary").Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp)(2)
        End If
    Next
End Sub