Using Vlookup depending on a Case nested in an IF all reading from an array

bdmichael09

Let me start by saying I know that this could be done very easily just using the built in functions in the UI but I am trying to teach myself VB and this is just a practice exercise.

I'm still very new to VBA and, in an attempt to create a project trying to practice using arrays, I seem to have bit off more than I can chew. Essentially what I am trying to do is create code that will allow the user to input raw numbers and output final scores for a mock Army Physical Fitness Test. For anyone unfamiliar, an APFT has 3 events: pushups, situps and a 2 mile run. Based on how many pushups or situps you do or how fast you run you get a particular 0-100 score for each category. Each score combined is the total score.

The first part of my code, which is simply entering in all the raw scores for each "soldier" and having them entered into the table, I got to work flawlessly (but I will not complain if anyone knows a way to more efficiently code it).

Code:
Sub dataentry()

Range("a3", Range("i3").End(xlDown)).ClearContents
    Dim soldier() As String, ssn() As String, gender() As String, age() As Integer, pushup() As Integer, situp() As Integer
    Dim twomilemin() As Single, twomilesec() As Single  ' declare my arrays
    Dim max As Integer ' declare variable for my maximum number for the arrays
    Dim i As Integer 'loop counter
    max = InputBox("How many soldiers participated?") 'size of the array
    ReDim soldier(1 To max), ssn(1 To max), gender(1 To max), age(1 To max), pushup(1 To max), situp(1 To max)
    ReDim twomilemin(1 To max), twomilesec(1 To max), twomilerawseconds(1 To max) ' dynamic array sizing

For i = 1 To max 'start of loop to enter all soldier information

soldier(i) = InputBox("enter soldier name")
    ssn(i) = InputBox("enter ssn")
    gender(i) = InputBox("Male(m) or Female(f)?")
    age(i) = InputBox("What is the soldier's age?")