Using With to import data from other spreadsheet

bren25m

Hey all,

Need some advice/help. Conceptually, it is not too difficult, it's just a matter of straightening out the code a little bit.

I've created a file that will serve as a master workbook; it has a basic format of headings for columns A to BB (1 to 54) such as date, velocity, averages, etc.
I need the macro to run from this master workbook and import certain cells from another workbook (labeled as Yuma in my code) into a specific format. The data must also be imported to the next available row, since there are a lot of data files. I am new to excel macros but have done most of it. My debugger is giving me issues in the third line of my With function where I begin the commands for importing all the data. My code is below. In the With function, I've only listed two data import commands as samples (really, there are about 100 but they're all identical). Please provide me with any insight you can. Thanks.

Sub macro1()

Dim OpenFileName As String
Dim Yuma As Workbook
OpenFileName = Application.GetOpenFileName()
If OpenFileName = "False" Then Exit Sub
Set Yuma = Workbooks.Open(OpenFileName)

Dim Master As Worksheet
Set Master = ThisWorkbook.Sheets(1)

With Master
Dim irow As Long
irow = Range("A" & .Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row + 1

.Range(Cells(irow, "A"), Cells(irow + 21, "A")).Value = Yuma.Sheets(1).Range("A9").Value
.Range(Cells(irow, "AB"), Cells(irow + 21, "AB")).Value = Yuma.Sheets(1).Range("A17, A18, A20:A24, A31:A35, A42:A46, A53:A57").Value

End With

Yuma.Close
MsgBox("Import Successful")

End Sub

Excel Facts

How to change case of text in Excel?
Use =UPPER() for upper case, =LOWER() for lower case, and =PROPER() for proper case. PROPER won't capitalize second c in Mccartney
Try

Code:
With Master
Dim irow As Long
    irow = .Range("A" & .Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row + 1

.Range(.Cells(irow, "A"), .Cells(irow + 21, "A")).Value = Yuma.Sheets(1).Range("A9").Value