#VALUE! Error Help

Timberwolf

Hi all

I'm trying to write a countifs formula that will check one cell for a date range and then check another cell for the word "yes". The formula works with criteria one and two for checking the date range, but when I add the last criteria I get a #Value ! error. Cell I2 is formatted as text. see the code below (Remember I'm self taught and a horrible teacher lol)

=COUNTIFS('Table Maintenance Reports'!E1:E9344,">=01/01/2019",'Table Maintenance Reports'!E1:E9344,"<=31/01/2019",'Table Maintenance Reports'!I2,"Yes")

Thank you for any assistance you can offer.

Excel Facts

How to total the visible cells?
From the first blank cell below a filtered data set, press Alt+=. Instead of SUM, you will get SUBTOTAL(9,)
The third criteria refers to a single cell, not a range.
If you only want the countifs to be performed on the other two ranges if I2 contains Yes, then put the countifs inside an if formula:
=IF('Table Maintenance Reports'!I2="Yes",COUNTIFS('Table Maintenance Reports'!E1:E9344,">=01/01/2019",'Table Maintenance Reports'!E1:E9344,"<=31/01/2019"),0)

Upvote 0
Sorry I copied and pasted that formula from somewhere else in my spread sheet.

Basically what I have is a table with the date in column E if it finds a date within the specified range I need it to look for "yes" in columns I,L,O,R,U,X,AA in the same row, each time it finds "yes" in those cells I want it to add 1 to the value where this formula is being added. I need this to check each row of sheet "Table Maintenance Reports" as each row is a separate report.

I have a table with "Table Maintenance Reports" on one sheet and a "Parts Replaced Per Month 2019" table on another sheet. The "yes" or "no" in cells refers to whether or not they part was a warranty claim and I only want the ones that are yes.

I hope this clears it up a bit or I just really confused you lol. Thanks again for your help

Upvote 0