VBA | Adding the last cell from 2 different sheets

DevAlex

Office Version
  1. 2021
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello I am quite new to VBA and was needing to know how to select the last cell in 2 sheets and sum them together onto a 3rd sheet. The data from the first 2 sheets will vary every week and therefore the code must account for the different lengths in rows. Any help or guidance would be appreciated. Thank you.

Excel Facts

Excel motto
Not everything I do at work revolves around Excel. Only the fun parts.
Welcome to the Board!

We need a bit more detail than what you have provided.

What columns are these values found in?
Where on this third sheet are you placing this sum (is it the exact same cell every time)?
Do you just want the hard-coded value of the sum, or a formula in the to return the sum of those two values?
Does it have to be VBA (you may be able to do this without VBA - there are Excel formulas that can return the last value found in a column)?

Upvote 0
Welcome to the Board!

We need a bit more detail than what you have provided.

What columns are these values found in?
Where on this third sheet are you placing this sum (is it the exact same cell every time)?
Do you just want the hard-coded value of the sum, or a formula in the to return the sum of those two values?
Does it have to be VBA (you may be able to do this without VBA - there are Excel formulas that can return the last value found in a column)?
Hello,

I have 3 sheets: "Overview", "Sheet1", "Sheet2". I am trying to sum the last cell from "Sheet1" which is in column "Revenue" and row "Total" with the last cell from "Sheet2" which also has the the same column and row names (Revenue and Total). I am trying to place this sum into the "Overview" sheet into the cell "B8". "Sheet1" and "Sheet2" have a different amount of columns and rows but share the "Revenue" column and "Total" Row.