VBA code - Calculated weighted average in pivot table without 0 values

NieuwNat

Office Version
  1. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
Dear all,

I hope you can help me with the following issue, because I'm completely new with VBA code and I'm learning at the moment.

I'm creating a Pivot table in Sheet B based on input from Sheet A. Let's assume I've the following lines.

Item numberTotal QtyTotal Price

I have the following code now:

This is for the calculation of the field:
ActiveSheet.PivotTables("ForecastPivotTable").CalculatedFields.Add Name:="WAVG Forecast Price", _
Formula:="=IFERROR(Calculated Finance Forecast/Calculated Sales Forecast,0)"

This is to show the field in the Pivot Table which is created with VBA Code:
With ActiveSheet.PivotTables("ForecastPivotTable").PivotFields("WAVG Forecast Price")
.Orientation = xlDataField
.Function = xlSum
.NumberFormat = "0.00"

The result now is that the WAVG Forecast Price = 6,6. But this is incorrect. I would like to leave out all the lines for the item number with a 0 value in the Total Price and/or in the Total Qty. The result should be (100+200+360)=660 divided by (10+20+30)=60 = 660/60=11.

I hope somebody can help me out to find the correct Formula:= for this. I've tried several things I found on Google, like AVERAGEIFS or SUMPRODUCT, but nothing worked. Probably I made some mistakes.

Thank you very much for your help.

Excel Facts

What is =ROMAN(40) in Excel?
The Roman numeral for 40 is XL. Bill "MrExcel" Jelen's 40th book was called MrExcel XL.
Hi.
An alternative option for you. Why not flag the zero rows in your data source (Where E has the formula =AND(C4<>0,D4<>0)). Then you can use your calculated field (price/qty) in the pivot

1583849261233.png

Would that work for you?
Let me know
G12

Attachments

• 1583849205365.png
    1583849205365.png
    17.2 KB · Views: 0
Upvote 0
Hi.