VBA Code copy and paste data from on workbook into an already opened workbook.

Reetesh

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 2016
  2. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello.

I'm fairly new to VBA and not sure whether this could be done or not.

I want to paste two rows data of data into an already opened workbook.

I'll try to explain what i want in a bit more with an example.

Consider a workbook "A" where data is entered manually by other people. Workbook "B" will remain open on my system. The first row in workbook "B" will have headers. I want data from the last 2 rows of workbook "A" to be copied and then pasted into workbook "B", which is already open, after inserting 2 new rows below the headers.
Suppose row 10 and row 11 are the last 2 rows in workbook "A", then these two rows should be copied and then pasted into workbook "B" at row 2 and row 3 after inserting 2 new rows at the top. Data from row 10 of workbook "A" should be pasted in row 3 of workbook "B" and row 11 from workbook "A" should be copied in row 2 of workbook "B". Workbook "B" will remain open with me only all the time and others will have access workbook "A".

I really don't know whether this can be done or not and because of that reason i was not able to come up with any VBA Code which i can present here.

Because of that reason I thought of asking here. Hoping to get some guidence from the experts here.
Thanks in advance

Excel Facts

Links? Where??
If Excel says you have links but you can't find them, go to Formulas, Name Manager. Look for old links to dead workbooks & delete.
Even if you write code that reopen opened file, it will still work but you will be prompt that the file is already opened.

You can suppress the prompt using Application.DisplayAlerts = False if not mistaken.

Upvote 0
Even if you write code that reopen opened file, it will still work but you will be prompt that the file is already opened.

You can suppress the prompt using Application.DisplayAlerts = False if not mistaken.