DRG1978

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
37
Hi All,

Can you please help me by adjusting this VBA for autofill until empty and not until cell "C346"?

Thank you very much!!


' Keyboard Shortcut: Ctrl+y
'
Columns("A:A").Select
Selection.ColumnWidth = 8.57
Columns("A:A").EntireColumn.AutoFit
Columns("B:B").EntireColumn.AutoFit
Columns("C:G").Select
Selection.Delete Shift:=xlToLeft
Columns("H:AK").Select
Selection.Delete Shift:=xlToLeft
Columns("F:F").Select
Selection.Delete Shift:=xlToLeft
Columns("C:C").Select
Selection.Insert Shift:=xlToRight, CopyOrigin:=xlFormatFromLeftOrAbove
Selection.Insert Shift:=xlToRight, CopyOrigin:=xlFormatFromLeftOrAbove
Range("C1").Select
ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = "PM"
Range("D1").Select
ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = "PT"
Range("C2").Select
Sheets("INV View").Select
Sheets("Data").Visible = True
Sheets("INV View").Select
Range("C2").Select
ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = "=VLOOKUP(RC[-2],Data!C[-2]:C[-1],2,FALSE)"
Range("C2").Select
Selection.AutoFill Destination:=Range("C2:C346")
Range("C2:C346").Select
Range("D2").Select
End Sub
 

Excel Facts

What is the shortcut key for Format Selection?
Ctrl+1 (the number one) will open the Format dialog for whatever is selected.

PatOBrien198

Board Regular
Joined
Sep 13, 2017
Messages
236
Try:

Code:
Selection.AutoFill Destination:=Range(Selection.Address & ":" & Selection.End(xlDown).Offset(-1, 0).Address)
 

DRG1978

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
37
Thank you!

I still see #N/A.

This is how i change it. Could it be because of the rage in bold?

Columns("A:A").Select
Selection.ColumnWidth = 8.57
Columns("A:A").EntireColumn.AutoFit
Columns("B:B").EntireColumn.AutoFit
Columns("C:G").Select
Selection.Delete Shift:=xlToLeft
Columns("H:AK").Select
Selection.Delete Shift:=xlToLeft
Columns("F:F").Select
Selection.Delete Shift:=xlToLeft
Columns("C:C").Select
Selection.Insert Shift:=xlToRight, CopyOrigin:=xlFormatFromLeftOrAbove
Selection.Insert Shift:=xlToRight, CopyOrigin:=xlFormatFromLeftOrAbove
Range("C1").Select
ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = "PM"
Range("D1").Select
ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = "PT"
Range("C2").Select
Sheets("INV View").Select
Sheets("Data").Visible = True
Sheets("INV View").Select
Range("C2").Select
ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = "=VLOOKUP(RC[-2],Data!C[-2]:C[-1],2,FALSE)"
Range("C2").Select
Selection.AutoFill Destination:=Range(Selection.Address & ":" & Selection.End(xlDown).Offset(-1, 0).Address)
Range("C2:C346").Select
Range("D2").Select
End Sub
 

Joe4

MrExcel MVP, Junior Admin
Joined
Aug 1, 2002
Messages
60,111
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Try replacing all this:
Code:
[COLOR=#333333]Range("C2").Select[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#333333]ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = "=VLOOKUP(RC[-2],Data!C[-2]:C[-1],2,FALSE)"[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#333333]Range("C2").Select[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#333333]Selection.AutoFill Destination:=Range(Selection.Address & ":" & Selection.End(xlDown).Offset(-1, 0).Address)[/COLOR]
[B]Range("C2:C346").Select[/B]
with just this:
Code:
[COLOR=#333333]Range("C2:C" & Cells(Rows.Count,"B").End(xlUp).Row).[/COLOR][COLOR=#333333]FormulaR1C1 = "=VLOOKUP(RC[-2],Data!C[-2]:C[-1],2,FALSE)"[/COLOR]
 

DRG1978

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
37

ADVERTISEMENT

You are the MAN!!!
Thank you very much, Joe4!!
Much appreciated!!
Take care!!
 

Joe4

MrExcel MVP, Junior Admin
Joined
Aug 1, 2002
Messages
60,111
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
You are welcome.:)
 

DRG1978

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
37
Hi Joe4,

Hope all is ok with you!

Joe, i have another VBA for autofill.

Can you please assist me?

Thank you very much!!!

Sub Item_Stock()
'
' Item_Stock Macro
'
' Keyboard Shortcut: Ctrl+y
'
Application.CutCopyMode = False
With Selection
.WrapText = False
.Orientation = 0
.AddIndent = False
.ShrinkToFit = False
.ReadingOrder = xlContext
.MergeCells = False
End With
Rows("1:2").Select
Selection.Delete Shift:=xlUp
Columns("A:A").Select
Selection.Insert Shift:=xlToRight, CopyOrigin:=xlFormatFromLeftOrAbove
Range("B1").Select
Selection.Copy
Range("A1").Select
ActiveSheet.Paste
Application.CutCopyMode = False
ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = "Date"
Columns("B:N").Select
Selection.AutoFilter
ActiveSheet.Range("$B$1:$N$115326").AutoFilter Field:=3, Criteria1:="=NO", _
Operator:=xlOr, Criteria2:="="
ActiveSheet.Range("$B$1:$N$115326").AutoFilter Field:=5, Criteria1:="AMS"
Range("B1").Select
Selection.AutoFilter
Range("A2").Select
ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = "5/23/2018"
Range("A2").Select
Selection.NumberFormat = "[$-en-US]d-mmm-yy;@"
Selection.AutoFill Destination:=Range("A2:A115324")
Range("A2:A115324").Select
Selection.AutoFill Destination:=Range("A2:A115324"), Type:=xlFillCopy
Range("A2:A115324").Select
Columns("A:N").Select
Selection.AutoFilter
ActiveSheet.Range("$A$1:$N$115326").AutoFilter Field:=4, Criteria1:="=NO", _
Operator:=xlOr, Criteria2:="="
ActiveSheet.Range("$A$1:$N$115326").AutoFilter Field:=6, Criteria1:="AMS"
Range("B1").Select
ActiveWindow.SmallScroll Down:=-3
End Sub
 

Joe4

MrExcel MVP, Junior Admin
Joined
Aug 1, 2002
Messages
60,111
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Why don't you try to implement the method I showed you above for the previous question.
Take a crack at it, that is the best way to learn these things!
 

Forum statistics

Threads
1,147,957
Messages
5,744,042
Members
423,841
Latest member
barren

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top