Vba code to copy & paste values from one sheet to another if condition is met

Knight_777

Hi,
Below is a simplified example of tables I have. the 1st tab is in one sheet and the 2nd one is in a different sheet.
Basically what I wont to do is to write a VBA code to copy & paste the value shown in tab 1 to tab 2 in the 2nd sheet if one codition is met, which is the date. In other words, I wont to get the values from tab 1 to be copied in the 2nd tab (which has multiple columns) only if the date in the header of the column match the date as shown in the first cell "2018-03-09" of tab 1. But also, I don't want anything to be copied in the other columns if the criteria is not met, as there will be formulas in those columns which I want preserve if the date is not matching.

I know it sounds complicated, but thought it would be possible to do it through a code.

I would appreciate if anyone could help me on this one, as I'm new to VBA.

Thank you in advance.

Today:2018-03-09
Daily Road Tax Reserve (-)-225500
Road Tax Reserve Release (+)5000000
Excess Availability (-/+)-1600000
Account -1
Account -2
Account -3
Account -4

<tbody>
</tbody>

2018-03-052018-03-062018-03-072018-03-082018-03-092018-03-102018-03-112018-03-122018-03-13
Daily Road Tax Reserve (-)
Road Tax Reserve Release (+)
Excess Availability (-/+)
Account -1
Account -2
Account -3
Account -4
Total Collections

<tbody>
</tbody>

Excel Facts

Does the VLOOKUP table have to be sorted?
No! when you are using an exact match, the VLOOKUP table can be in any order. Best-selling items at the top is actually the best.
Make sure that cell B1 in Sheet1 is formatted as a date in the format "yyyy-mm-dd" and the same for the dates in Sheet2. Then try this macro:
Code:
Sub CopyData()
    Application.ScreenUpdating = False
    Dim LastRow As Long
    LastRow = Sheets("Sheet1").Cells.Find("*", SearchOrder:=xlByRows, SearchDirection:=xlPrevious).Row
    Dim strdate As String
    strdate = Sheets("Sheet1").Range("B1")