VBA Code

brs

Office Version
  1. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
I have a tab called Master in my workbook. This tab includes a ton of data. It has 8,300+ rows and columns from A-AF. Data is entered into the Master tab once a week, so the rows will continue to grow. One of the columns on the spreadsheet is "Customer ID." Let's say we have 100+ Customer ID's.

I'm wanting to extract every row that does not contain one of 15 different "Customer ID's" to another tab within the same workbook. Let's call this tab "Others." I want the "Others" tab to automatically update each time the "Master" tab is updated.

I'm decent using excel formulas, but I don't think a formula is the best answer here. From the research I've done on this, I need to write a VBA code, but I'm not sure where to start.

If anyone could provide step-by-step instructions on how to write the code for Dummy's, that would be greatly appreciated!

Excel Facts

How can you turn a range sideways?
Copy the range. Select a blank cell. Right-click, Paste Special, then choose Transpose.
If you are able to provide some sample data to a third party location, I can demonstrate a solution using "Power Query/Get and Transform Data" with an anti-join. This item is located on the Data Tab of Excel.

Upvote 0
If you are able to provide some sample data to a third party location, I can demonstrate a solution using "Power Query/Get and Transform Data" with an anti-join. This item is located on the Data Tab of Excel.
Thanks for your response. Could you provide steps on how to start the query?

Upvote 0
First steps
1. Click in a cell in the range you wish to bring to the PQ editor.
2. On the Data Tab, select Get & Transform and select From Table or Range
3. Click the box or unclick the box for headers
4. The PQ editor will open and you can now manipulate your data.