VBA Copy & Paste Rows into different sheet without duplicates

sylvanb

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi,
I am very new to VBA and am having trouble finding a way to navigate this problem.

For context, I am changing a database of students from access into excel. I have a master sheet with all the students on, and then smaller sheets with which member of my team is responsible for them. Unfortunately due to Data Protection Rights I can't share any screenshots or mini-sheets.

The problem I am having is finding code that will copy entire rows based off of one columns data, but then won't duplicate the data in the sheet where it is pasted. For example, in column "CG" of the master sheet is my team members surname. I have found code that will filter by this and copy and paste to their relevant sheet, but if I run it again I end up with two copies in the destination sheet. This is an issue as we are constantly adding new students, and I want to avoid manually copying data across every time. Is there any code that will filter column "CG" by surname, copy the relevant rows, and paste it ONLY if it is a new addition? This way I could leave it to run automatically and the sheets would auto fill.

I don't know how easy this would be as well but if it could be a paste link that would be ideal...

Any help or words of advice would be much appreciated!

Thanks

Excel Facts

Links? Where??
If Excel says you have links but you can't find them, go to Formulas, Name Manager. Look for old links to dead workbooks & delete.
They are added alphabetically, but I guess they could just be added at the end and then sorted alphabetically if that makes it easier

Upvote 0
The reason I asked this was that, there could be 2 ways you can achieve your task. If new data is added at the end of your master sheet every time and no sorting is applied then try following code.

VBA Code:
Sub abc()
Dim t As Long

t = Sheets("sheet1").Range("s1").Value
If t = 0 Then t = 2