VBA copy row if not present in another sheet

earth1899

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi there!

I have a project that I am working on with two workbooks. In one workbook, I have a sheet (ExtractedData) with a table. I have a hidden helper column that combines column C with column G since concatenated value is unique. In the other workbook, I have a sheet (ModelGHGRPData) which has a very similar table. All columns are the same except there are 4 additional columns that perform calculations. I have a hidden helper column in this table as well, similarly combining column A and C. This is the master database that I need to add data from Extracted Data to.

I found a code snippet that helps me identify new rows and adds them to the ModelGHGRPData table. I am new to VBA, so please forgive the not-so-elegant way that I have managed to do this! However, using EntireRow brings over all empty columns past the table, which results in a huge worksheet for ModelGHGRPData, which is very inconvenient. Is there a way to get only the table row over to ModelGHGRPData (excluding my hidden helper column)? Additionally, if there's a better way than making a hidden helper, I am all ears.

VBA Code:
Option Explicit

Sub PasteNewRows() 'This macro pastes new data into the cement model

Dim cl As Range, rng As Range
Dim ExtractedData As Worksheet, ModelGHGRPData As Worksheet
Dim CementModel As Workbook
Dim LastRowModel As Long, LastRowExtract As Long, LastRowTable As Long
Dim newrow As ListRow
Dim datatable As ListObject
Dim IsFound As Boolean
Dim Msg, Style, Title, Response
Dim p As Integer, q As Integer
Dim newcoltool As ListColumn, newcolmodel As ListColumn

Set datatable = ModelGHGRPData.ListObjects(1) 'setting the GHGRP data table in the GHGRP Data tab in the model
Set newrow = datatable.ListRows.Add ' Adding a new row to the table

With newrow.Range 'Inserts a new row with the formulas from data already in the model