VBA Data sorting problem

Beowulf

If you could please help me with this data sorting problem.

I am a doctor who does research in haematological malignancies. My research database is a huge Excel workbook. It expanded so much that the data had to be in different sheets. When putting the data into the sheets I did something very stupid which I try to correct now (unsuccessfully).

My original mistake was to use different sheets for different kinds of events, instead of just adding events by the date to the next sheet. It is now very difficult to follow the history of one case, you have to jump back and forward between the sheets to do so. Every sheet has data for one kind of event for all cases. The rows in the sheets contain the case #, the date when the event happened and 135 variable columns . There are 375 rows in each sheet.

So now I have 9 sheets (Primary Event, Serious Event 1, Serious Event 2, Serious Event 3, Serious Event 4, Mild Event 1, Mild Event 2, Mild Event 3, Mild Event 4). I would like to change the sheets to be based on the dates when the events took place:

Event-1, Event-2, Primary Event, Event+2, Event+3, Event+4, Event+5, Event+6, Event+7

To illustrate the problem, let's say there are three cases, three variables and four sheets only – if you could solve this it would be applicaple to 375 cases, 137 variables and 9 sheets as well. Here’s how it looks like now:
Code:
Sheets(”Primary Event”)
Case   Date          Health  Kind of event
#1     25 May 1998   1       Primary
#2     1 June 2005   5       Primary
#3     12 Aug 2001   2       Primary

Sheets(”Serious Event 1”)
#1     25 Dec 1995   2       Serious
#2     4 Oct 2005    3       Serious
#3     11 Sept 2003  4       Serious

Sheets(”Serious Event 2”)
#1     25 Dec 1999   2       Serious

Sheets(”Mild Event 1”)
Case   Date         Health   Kind of event
#1     2 Nov 1998    5       Mild
#2     21 Nov 2005   5       Mild