boatbabe

Hi, I have a (what I thought was) very simple line of code that is causing my macro to error if the macro is run from a different sheet to the sheet that the data is being worked on. I originally defined it within a block of With Sheets... code, but when it errored I defined the line itself but it is still erroring. The code is
HTML:
        Worksheets("Accrued Holiday Report").Sort.SortFields.clear
        Worksheets("Accrued Holiday Report").Range("A:E").Sort Key1:=Range("E1"), Order1:=xlDescending
This works if I run the code from the Accrued Holiday Report sheet, but not if any other sheet is active.

The full code in case I have overlooked something earlier on is below. I am an amateur so any advice on tidying up the code will be gratefully received :)

HTML:
Sub AccruedHolidayReport()