vba excell to single pdf

Mngazija

Office Version
  1. 2013
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi guys

I am very new to VBA, I have a excel spreadsheet that produces a report from a number of various other sheets within the same document.

What I want to do is create a macro that once it runs, produces one PDF of each report and saves into one PDF in the order that from the drop-down list, show the page number in the same order and show data as well. Also, save the PDF with a given name. My dropdowlist is in the cell “I4” and the range of printing is “B2:G36” .I would like the pdf to be saved in the same folder as the workbook automatically.

Excel Facts

Wildcard in VLOOKUP
Use =VLOOKUP("Apple*" to find apple, Apple, or applesauce
Does this macro do what you want? It creates a single PDF named "Report.pdf" in the same folder as the workbook, with "Page 1", "Page 2", etc. in the footer of each page. You must run the macro from the sheet of the I4 cell dropdown, because it expects that cell to be on the active sheet.
VBA Code:
Public Sub Create_PDF_Report()

Dim PDFfullName As String
    Dim PDFsheet As Worksheet
    Dim destCell As Range
    Dim dataValidationCell As Range, dataValidationListSource As Range, dvValueCell As Range
    Dim copyRange As Range

With ActiveWorkbook

'Cell containing data validation in-cell dropdown

Set dataValidationCell = .ActiveSheet.Range("I4")

'Range to be copied to temporary PDF sheet for each dropdown value

Set copyRange = .ActiveSheet.Range("B2:G36")

'PDF file name

PDFfullName = .Path & "\Report.pdf"

'Add temporary sheet for PDF output

Set PDFsheet = .Worksheets.Add(After:=.Worksheets(.Worksheets.Count))

'Set destination cell on temporary sheet to same column as source data, in order to copy same column widths

Set destCell = PDFsheet.Range("B1")

End With

'Source of data validation list

Set dataValidationListSource = Evaluate(dataValidationCell.Validation.Formula1)