VBA: Find cells that are not empty and copy to Textbox

FrankRechter

Hi

I am very new to VBA and need some advice.

I have a table where in Column F only a few cells are filled. I am looking for a code that can find all filled cells from F2 till F59 and copy them to a textbox or label in a userform. Somehow all other tips O found online did not work.
So far the code looks like this (I know, it's not much). The userform opens the excel sheet, and then i want to find and copy all filled cells.

Private Sub UserForm_Initialize()
Application.ScreenUpdating = False
Workbooks.Open ("S:\Projects\SNDG Datenbank\Partner SNDG Test.xlsx")

ActiveWorkbook.Close (False)
End Sub

Excel Facts

Can you AutoAverage in Excel?
There is a drop-down next to the AutoSum symbol. Open the drop-down to choose AVERAGE, COUNT, MAX, or MIN
Hi

I am very new to VBA and need some advice.

I have a table where in Column F only a few cells are filled. I am looking for a code that can find all filled cells from F2 till F59 and copy them to a textbox or label in a userform. Somehow all other tips O found online did not work.
So far the code looks like this (I know, it's not much). The userform opens the excel sheet, and then i want to find and copy all filled cells.

Private Sub UserForm_Initialize()

ActiveWorkbook.Close (False)
End Sub

Untested, try on a copy first, but does this help or give you some ideas?

Code:
Sub FrankRechter()
Dim lr As Long
Dim x As Range
Dim y As Range
Dim txtbox1 As TextBox
Dim startPos As Integer

With Range("F2:F59")

.AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:="<>"
    .SpecialCells(xlCellTypeVisible).Copy Sheets("Sheet2").Range("A2")
    .AutoFilter
    .AutoFilter

End With

Sheets("Sheet2").Activate

lr = Sheets("Sheet2").Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row

Set x = Range("A2:A" & lr)

For Each y In x

txtbox1.Characters(Start:=1, Length:=Len(y.Value)).Text = y.Value & Chr(10)
    startPos = startPos + Len(y.Value) + 1

Next y

End Sub

Upvote 0