VBA Help - Creating new files (.xlsx & .csv) from active workbook worksheets

TatCE

Hi,

I am a long-time programmer, but new to Excel VBA. I want to export to new files, some .xlsx & some .csv, etc., a selected sub-set of the contents of multiple worksheets in an open, active workbook. This is an INVENTORY UPLOAD situation.

Here are the particulars of what I am using:

1. Windows 10
2. Excel 2016

ISSUE DESCRIPTION
-----------------------

The ISSUE with the code cited below is that it does not write the copied data to the 5 vendor inventory files, which are left OPEN and are EMPTY. I have struggled for days to understand how to switch back and forth between workbooks and worksheets and what is active and what is not, etc. At this point I think I am a bit lost.

WHAT I WANT TO ACCOMPLISH
-----------------------------------

A. Context

1. [*=1]I have one .xlsm workbook that has many worksheets. Some of them begin with a prefix that lets me screen out the ones I do not want from the MAIN PROCESSING LOOP which steps through the list of worksheets in this primary, active workbook file.
    [*=1]When a valid worksheet is found the code proceeds to establish the FILE NAME and FILE TYPE of the specific vendor in question (as discovered from the worksheet name), and creates a NEW FILE NAME variable which contains this new file PATH and FULL NAME.
    [*=1]Each valid worksheet is an INVENTORY worksheet with about 250 rows of data, including a HEADER to for column (field) names. The columns and column headers found in any valid inventory worksheet are determined by the vendor.