VBA Help Please - Moving Sheets from Existing Workbook into a Brand New Workbook

Simonc64

Office Version
  1. 365
Hi All, I am a VBA novice but have managed to write a script to create a new workbook in my desired location; what I want to do now is copy say 3 or 4 sheets from and exsiting workbook to this new workbook, but all in one routine if thats possible; my logic being create new workbook, then copy said sheets into it - hope that makes sense!

Anyway this code works for creating the new workbook.........

Sub NewWorkBook
Dim NewBook As Workbook
Dim n As Integer
Dim start As Integer

Set NewBook = Workbooks.Add
With NewBook
start = .Worksheets.Count + 1
If start < 5 Then

For n = start To 5
.Sheets.Add After:=Sheets(n - 1)
Next n
For n = 1 To 5
.Worksheets(n).Name = n
Next n
End If
.SaveAs Filename:="S:\Managers Data Reports-058\Assessment Summaries\ABC.xlsx"
End With
End Sub

Thats fine but then im trying to add in the following code to add specific sheets to that workbook using........................

Workbooks("S:\Managers Data Reports-058\Assessment Summaries\XYZ,xlsx").Sheets("Due in 5-10 Days").Copy _
After:=Workbooks("S:\Managers Data Reports-058\Assessment Summaries\ABC.xlsx").Sheets(Workbooks("S:\Managers Data Reports-058\Assessment Summaries\ABC.xlsx").Sheets.Count)

This is where it falls over and quite honestly I dont have a clue !

Any help as always gratefully received

Excel Facts

Bring active cell back into view
Start at A1 and select to A9999 while writing a formula, you can't see A1 anymore. Press Ctrl+Backspace to bring active cell into view.
PS I know the title of the post says MOVE but i actually want to COPY the sheets - apologies !

Upvote 0
Hi,

if the workbook is open it should only be
Code:
Workbooks("XYZ,xlsx")
otherwise the workbook has to be opened before copying the sheet.
VBA Code:
Sub NewWorkBook()
Dim NewBook As Workbook
Dim n As Integer
Dim start As Integer

With NewBook
  If start < 5 Then

For n = start To 5
    Next n