VBA help please

IEvansNH

Hello all,

As my first post, I'm looking for some help creating a macro for a summary page in a workbook. I did some searches, but I don't think the wording of my inquiry was effective.

Here's the jist; I have a 5 tab worksheet where sheets 2-5 have a lot of data, but only some of the data is needed for the summary. Column A has names, column C has a product name and column K has data that, if the value is greater than one, along with the product name and their name, need to be carried to specific columns in the summary worksheet. The intent is to have all of the information in sheets 2-5 updated weekly and once pasted, the macro would update the specifics automatically.

I'm a newb, but have a keen interest in developing my skills here. Hope someone can guide me a bit.

Excel Facts

Will the fill handle fill 1, 2, 3?
Yes! Type 1 in a cell. Hold down Ctrl while you drag the fill handle.
Hi IR,

Welcome to the forum.

Lets start here.

Say on sheet 2 row 6 if cell K6 is greater than 1 you want the data from A6, C6 and K6 to be transfered to sheet 1 which is the summary sheet?
If that is true, where on summary sheet do you want that info? In columns A, C & K? Or A, B, C?

Regards,
Howard

Upvote 0
L. Howard, thank you for your response. You have my thought process firmly in hand.

When the values you stated are true, I would like to have the information from A6 fall into column A of sheet 1 and then K6 would end up in either D6(Product A) or E6(Product B) of sheet 1. Because sheet 2 has 2 different products in C6 that could be represented by the IfThen equation, I would like the actual value in K6 to end up in the corresponding column.

I hope I'm being clear in my verbalization and thank you for your help.

Ian

Upvote 0
Ian,

... and then K6 would end up in either D6(Product A) or E6(Product B) of sheet 1.

Is this a typo above? Did you mean C6 has two different products?

Here you say K.value of sheet 2 goes to K of sheet 1