VBA - Help with "For Each" statements with embedded "If Then" statements

RiffRiffington

Hello. I am brand new to VBA and also to this forum. Thanks to extensive searching and studying (mostly on this forum), I have managed to write my first several macros successfully. Thank you! The following code I am going to post here works successfully. However, I know that it is probably not the most efficient or best way of doing it. I ended up using cell references based on selections, and I know that it is better to avoid that kind of thing. I was wondering if anyone would be willing to tell me how I might be able to alter this one so that it functions without needing to reference selections.

The function of this macro is to search every cell in the range H7:H50 and look for a specific string "0000.000-000". If it finds that string in any of the cells in the range, it replaces it with a part number value located in cell A3, a hyphen, and then finally a sequence number that is found in the range A7:A50 in the corresponding cell. For example, if the macro finds the target string in cell H10, it will replace that cell with the string in cell A3 & - & the string found in cell A10. This code works, but I don't know how to get the sequence number in the A range to copy over to end of the corresponding cell in the H range without using the selection and offset commands as I have. This is my first post so hopefully, I have followed the rules and posted correctly. Please let me know if I need to clarify or do something differently. Thank you. Here is my VBA code:

Code:
Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()  'Autofill for the "Work Document Column:
                                    'User should select processes, fill in seq numbers, -
                                    'and put in P/N prior to clicking the button.

Dim TargetString As String
    Dim TargetRange As Range
    Dim DMPN As Range
    Dim DMPN_Value As String
    Dim SeqRange As Range
    Dim SeqCheck As Integer