VBA Listbox Amend selected item

OwenWeaver

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Firstly can I just say how amazing these Excel forums are.

I have found solutions to nearly every problem I've ever had in Excel on some forum or another whether it be a formula issue or a VBA issue. So yeah, thank you all!

Now, this feels like a relatively simple issue and it most likely is, but I'm a race mechanic not a coder or dev person so please be mindful of that ;P

I have a tyre log sheet with 8 columns which are populated using another userform and click "save" and it writes to a dynamic table (TyreSetLogTable).
The first two columns ([Set Name] and [Set Type]) are populated with the information from said userform. This works great, I have a close button that unloads the form and then 6 successive columns that are populated by formulas. So basically, you load a Tyre Set (Set Name) and it's type (Slick/Wet) and once in the table will slowly populate with information such as the mileage and laps that tyre has done. I also use these set names in combo boxes in another userform that allows me to see which sets I have available to me etc.

All good. But now I'd like to keep this data in the TyreSetLogTable so that I can keep all the information that's relevant to that tyre set but I'd like to mark it as "Not in Use" so that I can no longer select it from another form. So, with this in mind I have created a 9th column [In Use] and simply want it to say "True" or "False". I want a userform that has two command buttons (Delete - cmdbDelete) and (Return - cmdbRTN). and a listbox that populates using date in TyreSetLogTable (columns 1,2,4,5 / [Set Name] [Set Type] [Total Laps] [Total KM]) only if column 9 = "True".

When a user selects say "set A5" from the listbox and hits the cmdbDelete button I want it to simply change the value of column 9 to "False". They can then return to a previous userform "Tyre Input Form" when hitting the cmbdRTN button.