VBA Sync cells over multiple workbooks

newbie22922792

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello everyone,

I have a special request that I cant solve on my own. I searched all over the internet but could not find anything. I really want to prusue my goal because I am an intern at my company.

I have two documents ("workbooks"). One is called "Doc1", the other one is called "Doc2". Both documents comprise of one table "Table1".
I want to sync the cells A1 between Doc1_Table1 and Doc2_Table1. This needs to work in both ways, e.g. if I make changes in Doc1_Table 1 cell A1, it should sync to Doc2_Table1 cell A1 and vice versa.
I already found a way to sync cells from different tables WITHIN one document. But don't know how to change the code to sync over two documents.

WITHIN the docum

Your help is highly appreciated! Thank you very much!

Excel Facts

Did you know Excel offers Filter by Selection?
Add the AutoFilter icon to the Quick Access Toolbar. Select a cell containing Apple, click AutoFilter, and you will get all rows with Apple
Hello everyone,

I have a special request that I cant solve on my own. I searched all over the internet but could not find anything. I really want to prusue my goal because I am an intern at my company.

I have two documents ("workbooks"). One is called "Doc1", the other one is called "Doc2". Both documents comprise of one table "Table1".
I want to sync the cells A1 between Doc1_Table1 and Doc2_Table1. This needs to work in both ways, e.g. if I make changes in Doc1_Table 1 cell A1, it should sync to Doc2_Table1 cell A1 and vice versa.
I already found a way to sync cells from different tables WITHIN one document. But don't know how to change the code to sync over two documents.

WITHIN the document I can sync two cells over different tables (e.g. table1 & table2) like that:

(this is what i put into table1 to connect to table 2 - and in table two i have the same but replaced for table1)