VBA to chose format from one column & speed from different column

dinkss

Board Regular
Joined
Aug 25, 2020
Messages
76
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi there,

I have excel sheet data created with VBA, and simple dropdown menu list to chose different formats.
But I would like to have an option to select format and then the line speed for selected format would show on cell on top of it.

Is there any VBA code that I could use or a simple dropdown menu list or macro? Can anyone help?

I have attached screenshots of my excel and formats with speeds.

Any help will be much appreciated.
 

Attachments

  • format & line speed all.png
    format & line speed all.png
    205.5 KB · Views: 4
  • format & line speed data.png
    format & line speed data.png
    136.3 KB · Views: 5
  • format & line speed.png
    format & line speed.png
    9.7 KB · Views: 4

dinkss

Board Regular
Joined
Aug 25, 2020
Messages
76
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I meant the formula that is return the #N/A
I only have in Q10 =SUM(C10:P10) and in Q12 =SUM(C12:P12). It works fine without vlookup but when I put vlookup SUM doesn't work
 

Excel Facts

Create a chart in one keystroke
Select the data and press Alt+F1 to insert a default chart. You can change the default chart to any chart type

dinkss

Board Regular
Joined
Aug 25, 2020
Messages
76
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I only have in Q10 =SUM(C10:P10) and in Q12 =SUM(C12:P12). It works fine without vlookup but when I put vlookup SUM doesn't work
It gives error because when I don't choose format or line speed it shows #N/A and SUM formula tries to calculate errors
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
65,728
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
What is in C10:P10 & C12:P12?
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
65,728
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows

ADVERTISEMENT

Ok, change the C12 formula to
Excel Formula:
=IF(C14="","-",ROUNDUP(C15/C14,0))
and copy across
 

dinkss

Board Regular
Joined
Aug 25, 2020
Messages
76
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Also I'm trying to have a workbook with summary of all data which would take information from my first workbook. Is it possible to do this?
I mean I have excel file called BBK and new excel file Called SUMMARY, where I want to have data copied from cells eg: Q15 (where I have =SUM(C15:P15)) and cells Q17:Q32.
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
65,728
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows

ADVERTISEMENT

Lets just stick with the current problem for now.
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
65,728
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
You're welcome & thanks for the feedback.
 

dinkss

Board Regular
Joined
Aug 25, 2020
Messages
76
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Also I'm trying to have a workbook with summary of all data which would take information from my first workbook. Is it possible to do this?
I mean I have excel file called BBK and new excel file Called SUMMARY, where I want to have data copied from cells eg: Q15 (where I have =SUM(C15:P15)) and cells Q17:Q32.
Can you help me with this one? Please?
 

Forum statistics

Threads
1,147,743
Messages
5,742,936
Members
423,765
Latest member
PaulD1984

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top